PSCM

Search

About us


concept_en

The Chair of Production & Supply Chain Management belongs to the Faculty of Economics at Augsburg University. Main contents in the areas of teaching, research and practice are the topics Supply Chain Management, Production Management and Resource Management. The consequent combination of research topics with real-world problems leads to sophisticated, future-oriented and practicable methods and concepts. In projects with partners from industry and public institutions we are able to tackle new challenges with innovative solutions. This know-how is transferred to students by practice oriented teaching, based on a profound theoretical basement.

The chair is also part of a research network including university and non-university institutions. Thanks to this network we are able to present teaching and practice concepts that are beyond a single research field.

research_network

In addition to theoretical and methodological knowledge our graduates posses a broad software competence to be successful in an information society. On this account we integrate some important modeling and optimization software in our teaching, to prepare the students for everyday professional life and to enable them to create innovative solutions for most diverse problems.

tools

PSCM

Suche

Über uns


concept_de


Der Lehrstuhl Production & Supply Chain Management gehört zur Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Augsburg. Die Arbeit in den Bereichen Lehre, Forschung und Praxis konzentriert sich auf die Themenfelder Supply Chain Management, Production Management und Ressource Management. Eine konsequente Verknüpfung von Forschungsthemen mit Problemstellungen aus der betrieblichen Praxis ermöglicht die Entwicklung von zukunftsweisenden Methoden und Lösungsansätzen. In Projekten mit Partnern aus Industrie und öffentlichen Einrichtungen gelingt es mit innovativen Lösungen neuen Herausforderungen zu begegnen. Dieses Know-how wird durch eine fundierte und praxisnahe Ausbildung, in der sowohl theoretisches Basiswissen geschaffen aber auch praktische Aufgabenstellungen gelöst werden, den Studierenden zugänglich gemacht.

Der Lehrstuhl versteht sich als Teil eines Netzwerkes universitärer und außeruniversitärer Einrichtungen. Durch diese Vernetzung von Kompetenzen werden Ausbildungs- und Lösungskonzepte möglich, die über die Möglichkeiten des eigenen Fachgebietes weit hinaus gehen.


research_network


Neben theoretischem und methodischem Wissen sichert eine breite Toolkompetenz den Erfolg unserer Absolventen in der Informationsgesellschaft. Aus diesem Grund integrieren wir wichtige Tools des beruflichen Alltags in die Ausbildung und ermöglichen somit innovative Lösungen umzusetzen.


tools