Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät

Search

Dr. Alexander Frey


frey

Research Fellow

E-mail: frey AT is-augsburg.de


Curriculum Vita

Alexander Frey served basic military service in Idar-Oberstein and Sonthofen before he studied information management with focus on "Finance & Information" at the University of Augsburg.  In his bachelor’s thesis he spent time on commodity certificates for hedging of price and availability risks of raw materials. Afterwards he completed the master program "information management" at the Technical University of Munich. His master’s thesis dealt with potential success factors of internet based business models. Furthermore he studied abroad at the Korea University in Seoul, South Korea.

During his studies he gained practical experience in a variety of small and medium-sized companies and went into business for oneself in development of mobile and web based applications, among others startups.

From April 2015 until September 2018 Alexander Frey was a research and teaching assistant at the Chair for Information Systems and Management of the University of Augsburg. His research interest aims at the topic "Sharing Economy". In particular, he examines how Sharing Economy organizations can generate value for their users and how information technology contributes to this. He also deals with uncertainties associated with the sharing and interaction between the physical and digital world.

Since November 2018, Alexander works as an assistant to the Board of Management of Allianz Deutschland AG.

 

Publications

Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät

Suche

Dr. Alexander Frey


frey

Research Fellow

E-Mail: frey AT is-augsburg.de


Lebenslauf

Alexander Frey leistete Grundwehrdienst in Idar-Oberstein und Sonthofen, bevor er an der Universität Augsburg Wirtschaftsinformatik mit Schwerpunkt „Finance & Information“ studierte. Seine Bachelorarbeit widmete sich Rohstoffzertifikaten zur Absicherung von Preis- und Verfügbarkeitsrisiken von Rohstoffen. Anschließend folgte ein Masterstudium, ebenfalls in Wirtschaftsinformatik, an der Technischen Universität München. In seiner Master-Thesis beschäftigte er sich mit potentiellen Erfolgsfaktoren für internetbasierende Geschäftsmodelle. Außerdem absolvierte er einen Auslandsaufenthalt an der Korea University in Seoul, Südkorea.

Im Laufe des Studiums sammelte er zunächst Praxiserfahrung in verschiedenen kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen und machte sich später in der Entwicklung von mobilen und webbasierten Applikationen, u.a. für Startups, selbständig.

Von April 2015 bis September 2018 war Alexander Frey als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Information Systems und Management der Universität Augsburg tätig. Sein Forschungsinteresse gilt dem Thema Sharing Economy. Dabei untersucht er insbesondere wie Sharing Economy Organisationen Wert für ihre Nutzer generieren können und welche Rolle dabei Informationstechnologie spielt. Außerdem beschäftigt er sich mit Unsicherheiten, die mit dem Teilen und der Interaktion zwischen physischer und digitaler Welt einhergehen.

Seit November 2018 ist Alexander Frey als Assistent des Vorstands der Allianz Deutschland AG tätig.

Publikationen und Vorträge