Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät

Suche

Emeritus


Short biography:

Prof. Steiner studied business adminstration at the LMU Munich from 1966 to 1970. He received a doctorate in business administration from the University of Augsburg in 1974. After his habilitation in Augsburg he accepted a professorship at the University of Bremen in 1979. In 1985 he moved on to chair for finance at the University of Münster. In 1994 he returned to Augsburg as chair for finance and banking. He retired from this position in 2010 as emeritus.

Research areas:

Rating, Empirical Finance, Risk Management with Derivatives, Financial Innovations, Bank Controlling, Corporate Finance

Alumni:

  • Prof. Dr. Tobias Amely
    tobias.amely@h-brs.de
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Bauer
    Christoph.Bauer@hsba.de
  • Dr. Reinhard Beckmann
  • Dr. Hartmut Beiker
    hartmut.beiker@mlb.de
  • Dr. Matthias Berger
    berger@dr-weh.de
  • Dr. Andreas Bohn
  • Dr. Bernhard Brunner
  • Dr. Christoph Bruns
    bruns@loys.de
  • Dr. Thomas Dittmar
    tdittmar@munichre.com
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Doerks
    wolfgang.doerks@fh-bonn-rhein-sieg.de
  • Dr. Constantin Echter
    cechter@versorgungskammer.de
  • Dr. Rainer Ellenrieder
    rainer.ellenrieder@hypovereinsbank.de
  • Dr. Markus Federau
  • Dr. Henning Fock
  • Dr. Leonhard Grünwald
  • Dr. Reinhold Hafner
    reinhold.hafner@risklab.de
  • PD Dr. Volker Heinke
    volker.heinke@web.de
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Heitzer
    Bernd.Heitzer@dsgv.de
  • Dr. Christoph Hesselmann
  • Dr. Thomas Hirschbeck
    thomas.hirschbeck@dz-privatbank.com
  • Dr. Thomas Jaschke
  • Dr. Christian Kinder
    christian.kinder@bain.com
  • Dr. Jochen Kleeberg
    info@alphaport.de
  • Dr. Jochen Klement
    jochen.klement@1plusi.de
  • Dr. Karsten Kölsch
    karsten.koelsch@ahlers-ag.com
  • Dr. Jens Langewand
    jens_langewand@fra.invesco.com
  • Dr. Birgitta Lindermeier
  • Dr. Diether Maack
    diether.maack@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de
  • Dr. Wolfgang Mader
  • Dr. Konrad Mair
    konrad.mair.home@googlemail.com
  • Prof. Dr. Frieder Meyer-Bullerdiek
  • Dr. Christian Miehle
    christian.miehle@deka.de
  • Dr. Ingo Natusch
  • Dr. Andreas Neuß
    Andreas.Neuss@man.eu
  • Dr. Thomas Alexander Nowak
    thomas.nowak@hotmail.de
  • Dr. Max Günter Padberg
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Rathgeber
    andreas.rathgeber@mrm.uni-augsburg.de
  • Dr. Corinna Reinke
    C.Reinke@idealspaten.com
  • Dr. Valentin Schiefele
  • Dr. Simon Schiffel
    wiwi@simonschiffel.de
  • Dr. Sebastian Schneider
    sebastian_schneider@mckinsey.com
  • Dr. Jürgen Schnittke
  • Dr. Gerhard Schröck
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Schulz
    martin.schulz@h-ab.de
  • Dr. Gerhard Schweimayer
  • Dr. Timo Schwertberger
    timo.schwertberger@nagler-company.com
  • Dr. Nikolaus Starbatty
  • Dr. Stefan Stöckl
    stefan.stoeckl@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de
  • Dr. Eva Strecker
  • Dr. Hermann-Josef Tebroke
    hermann-josef.tebroke@t-online.de
  • Dr. Manfred von Oettingen
    m.v.oettingen@hsbc.de
  • Dr. Matthias Wagatha
  • Dr. Marc Wagner
    marc.wagner@web.de
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Wallmeier
    martin.wallmeier@unifr.ch
  • Dr. Martin Wenger
  • Dr. Christian Wenninger
    christian.wenninger@allianz.com
  • Dr. Christian Willinsky
  • Dr. Hans-Georg Wittkemper
    hans-georg.wittkemper@datev.de
  • Dr. Carsten Wittrock
    cwittrock@zeb.de
  • Dr. Benedict Wolf
  • Dr. Matthias Zeimentz
    matthias@zeimentz.de